Welcome

Hello all, welcome to the Little Green Vegan Bakery. I am a vegan baker based in Cornwall and make delicious edibles to order. I have been a keen baker all my life and have made many cakes for friends and family over the years. I have been vegetarian all my adult life and after much soul searching became vegan on January 1st 2016.

I have a career background in science and healthcare but changed circumstances led me to take a job cooking in a little café in Cornwall last year. Since then I have grown in confidence, learned loads and developed a passion for vegan cooking and baking.

In April 2016 I set up the Little Green Vegan Bakery, baking and selling vegan cakes and other items wholesale and to private customers. Since then I have had the privilege to make several special birthday cakes as well as becoming a regular supplier to  a vegan food business. I still work at the café but fit in orders around that and I have many more ideas.

I mainly make cakes but also make brownies, flapjacks, scones, savoury tarts, vegan cheesecakes, raw energy bites and veganised chocolates such as Ferrero rocher and bounty bites. I can cater for picnics and packed lunches as well as cream teas and birthday parties.

I will be adding to the website as and when I can but do keep an eye on my facebook page for regular updates.

13086741_624793917674925_5092194439203286818_o

Author: littlegreenvegan

I have many roles and responsibilities and have trodden several different paths in life but now I am vegan and I bake. I love to bake, cook, feed and nourish. I am a parent, wife, sister, friend and have a background in biology and healthcare. I love and am inspired by nature and wildlife and strongly believe in kindness and compassion. I am creative, loving, warm and introverted.

2 thoughts on “Welcome”

Leave a comment